I completed one app now I went to file > new it prompted me that this would clear all fields but when I clicked OK the fields did not clear and the old project text was still as it is.
@lifeisliberty , Can you please tell us exact field names.
I have attached the gif image I recorded of the issue.Non of the field names were cleared when I clicked on new project after pressing OK.
Package name, version, about text are a few to name.
@lifeisliberty , Yes, actually we cleared some main fields only. Some fields are such that they can be reused by a user and it would be convenient not to empty them. However, we will surely consider your suggestion and revise about the fields.